In Class 5, Mr Jones’ Year 5 curriculum centres around:

  • having a notion of being a ‘citizen of the world’
  • being confident in themselves and their knowledge
  • enjoyment
  • being curious
  • having a sense of competition
  • being inquisitive
  • valuing their own opinions and respect those of others
  • being able to laugh
  • speaking with confidence in front of others
  • being independent
  • having a notion of their place, both geographically and in time
  • being creative
  • knowledge
  • being enthusiastic
  • having a love of reading and sharing books
  • being supportive of each other
  • politeness and manners

Our Ten Class Experiences